Too Heavy to Hug #640
Subscribe
X

Subscribe to Forte Magazine

Too Heavy to Hug #640

Welcome to THTH, Forte’s premier source of all things heavy, hard, fast and metal.

Brewtality 2016 – a celebration of metal, rock and beer – is returning this year. To be held on Saturday August 6 at Collingwood’s Tote and The Bendigo Hotel, this year’s line up features Dreadnaught, The Levitation Hex, Frankenbok, Toe To Toe, Orpheus Omega, Colossvs, Decimatus, Odiusembowel, Daemon Pyre, Black Like Vengeance, The Devil Rides Out and many more. True to the festival’s name, the 2015 Brewtality festival was completely sold out and it broke the highest ever bar taking record at The Tote and The Bendigo Hotel, which is an impressive feat all who attended last year. You should be proud of and should really remove any doubt that Aussie metal heads are the greatest drinkers in the world!

In other news

Brisbane band Chronolyth are touring the country to support their new album Atrophy and you can catch the guys at Ballarat’s Karova Lounge on Friday June 10 or a soon to be announced venue in Melbourne on Saturday June 11.

Death Dealer will play Melbourne’s Max Watts on Monday June 12.

Gojira will release their new album Magma on Friday June 17.

Swervedriver will be at the Corner Hotel on Thursday June 23.

Whitechapel will release their new album Mark of the Blade on Friday June 24.

Karnivool will be at the Wool Exchange on Wednesday June 29.

Cog will play two Melbourne shows, one on Thursday 14 July at Melbourne’s Max Watts and one the next day at 170 Russell.

Witherscape will release their new album The Northern Sanctuary on Friday July 22.

Drowning Pool will play Melbourne’s Max Watts on Saturday July 30.

Brewtality 2016 feat The Levitation Hex, Dreadnaught and many more will be held at The Tote and The Bendigo Hotel on Saturday August 6.

Inquisition will will play Melbourne’s Max Watts on Thursday August 11 as a part of their Blood Across the Australian Altar Tour (what a name for a tour!). The band will also release their new album Bloodshed Across The Empyrean Altar Beyond The Celestial Zenith (what a name for an album!!) on Friday August 26.

Crytopsy with supports Whoretopsy and I, Valiance will be at the Northcote Social Club on Saturday September 8.

Immolation will play Melbourne’s Max Watts on Friday September 23.

Lacuna Coil have announced they’ll play Melbourne;s Max Watts on Thursday October 13.

Bullet For My Valentine, Atreyu and Cane Hill will be at 170 Russell on Tuesday October 25 which is sold out. A second show has just been announced and the trio of bands will also play 170 Russell on Monday October 24.

Slipknot will play Rod Laver Arena on Monday October 31.

Destroyer 666 will rip apart Melbourne’s Max Watts on Friday November 11 as a part of their Australian Wildfire Tour 2016 (I think the Australian Wildfire Tour Two Thousand and Six Six Six Teen would be a better name).

Deftones with very special guests Karnivool and Voyager will be at Festival Hall on Friday November 11.

If you have any news about local metal bands, shows or albums, let THTH know by emailing to [email protected] or get in touch via Twitter at @TooHeavyToHug

Written by Paul s Taylor

Recommended