The triple j Awards

Subscribe to Forte Magazine

The triple j Awards

This month is Aus Music Month and that means it’s also time for the 2015 j awards from triple j. The nominees for Australian Album of the Year are; Alison Wonderland – Run, Alpine – Yuck, Courtney Barnett – Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit, Gang Of Youths – The Positions, Hermitude – Dark Night Sweet Light, Jarryd James – Thirty One, Parkway Drive – Ire, Seth Sentry Strange – New Past, Tame Impala – Currents, The Rubens – Hoops.
For unearthed artist of the year; Boo Seeka, Feki, Gordi, Tired Lion, Vallis Alps. Double J Artist of the Year; Blank Realm, Emma Donovan & The PutBacks, Hiatus Kaiyote, Paul Kelly, Tim Rogers. And the Australian Music Video of the Year; Boy & Bear – ‘Walk The Wire’ directed by Darcy Prendergast & Josh Thomas, Briggs – ‘The Children Came Back’ executed by Heath Kerr & Josh Davis, Courtney Barnett – ‘Pedestrian At Best’ directed by Charlie Ford, Flume (feat Andrew Wyatt) – ‘Some Minds’ directed by Clemens Habicht, Life Is Better Blonde – ‘Mine’ directed by Natalie Erika James.