SAFIA announces Australian tour and anticipated third album ‘A Lover’s Guide to a Lucid Dream’

Subscribe to Forte Magazine


SAFIA announces Australian tour and anticipated third album ‘A Lover’s Guide to a Lucid Dream’

Words by Staff Writer

It’s a mammoth morning in Camp SAFIA with the trio announcing their upcoming third studio album.

Get ready to immerse yourself in a lucid dream as the sensational trio SAFIA takes the music scene by storm with their forthcoming third studio album, “A Lover’s Guide to a Lucid Dream.”

Scheduled for release on Friday, 22 September, the album will be supported by a national tour, kicking off in Canberra in October and taking the band on a mesmerizing journey across the country until they reach Perth in December.

SAFIA 2023 Tour

  • Friday 27 October – Kambri @ ANU, Canberra ACT
  • Friday 3 November – The Roundhouse, Sydney NSW
  • Saturday 4 November – King Street Bandroom, Newcastle NSW
  • Friday 17 November – Hobart Uni Bar, Hobart TAS
  • Saturday 18 November – The Forum, Melbourne VIC
  • Friday 24 November – Burleigh Bazaar, Gold Coast QLD
  • Saturday 25 November – Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane QLD
  • Friday 1 December – Hindley St Hall, Adelaide SA
  • Saturday 2 December – Ice Cream Factory, Perth WA (Headline show as part of Ice Cream festival)

Festival Dates:

  • 15-17 September – Singapore F1 Grand Prix, Singapore
  • 14-15 October – Yours & Owls Festival, Wollongong

Keep up with the latest music news, festivals, interviews and reviews here.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by S A F I A (@safiamusic)

The excitement doesn’t end there; SAFIA has also gifted fans with their latest single, ‘Float,’ an endlessly catchy and irresistibly playable track that sets the bar even higher as they gear up for the album launch.

Describing the single, the band shares, “‘Float’ explores the feeling of yearning to more effortfully flow with life. It was the first song written for the album & remained unchanged throughout the entire process. We’ve only grown more fond of it over time.”

“A Lover’s Guide to A Lucid Dream” will showcase the four previously released singles, ‘Float,’ ‘The Thing About Love,’ ‘Today,’ and ‘Falling Down,’ along with eight additional tracks that promise to captivate audiences during SAFIA’s renowned live performances.

Known for their bold vision and meticulous attention to detail, SAFIA’s previous albums, “Story’s Start or End” and “Internal,” showcased intricate production and adventurous arrangements, with introspective explorations of identity, growth, and understanding.

The band’s achievements have been numerous, earning two Platinum certified singles, ‘Make Them Wheels Roll’ and ‘Embracing Me,’ as well as multiple Gold certified singles, including ‘Starlight,’ ‘My Love Is Gone,’ ‘Together,’ ‘Locked Safely,’ and ‘Over You.’ Their success extends to receiving a Gold certified album plaque, ARIA and triple j J Award nominations, and accumulating over 200 million streams. Their viral hit ‘Counting Sheep’ garnered a staggering 700 million streams in China. Moreover, SAFIA has collaborated with festival favorites Peking Duk (‘Take Me Over’) and Alison Wonderland (‘Take It To Reality’). The band’s talent and captivating live performances have landed them a place in triple j’s Hottest 100 over four consecutive years, while their headline shows have consistently sold out both locally and internationally.

SAFIA Mailing List Pre-sale @ 9 am on Friday 4 August. General Public on sale @ 10 am on Monday 7 August.