No Fixed Address, Mick Ryan

Subscribe to Forte Magazine

No Fixed Address, Mick Ryan

AMC SA Music Hall of Fame band No Fixed Address, who had a laneway in Adelaide named after them, will be heading to Geelong as part of their national Sunset Tour. The national tour is to promote ‘No Fixed Address’, the new biography, available May 2023. The book was written by close friend Donald Robertson.

The band performed throughout Australia and Europe during the 80s performing on national and international television music programs and international festivals. They co-starred in a road movie Wrong Side of the Road which won the Jury prize for best picture at the AFI awards in 1981 where their music was nominated for best soundtrack. The band signed to mushroom publishing in 1982 and released their debut album ‘From My Eyes’ on Rough Diamonds records produced by Little River Band great David Briggs.

The show will feature co-founding original members Bart Willoughby, Ricky Harrison and new members Sean Moffatt, lead guitar and Tjimba Possum Burns on bass.