Final Band Announced for Golden Plains

Subscribe to Forte Magazine

Final Band Announced for Golden Plains

The full 2016 Golden Plains lineup is finally here. The final addition to the 2016 lineup has today been announced as Emma Donovan & The Putbacks, who will play on the Saturday afternoon.
As already announced, headlining the 2016 event will be Eddy Current Suppression Ring, slipping out of a six-year hiatus to reunite for a one-off performance in The Sup’ on the Sunday night of the 2016 festival – 10 years after they played the very first Golden Plains.
Joining them at the 2016 incarnation of the festival, in alphabetical order, will be Black Cab, The Black Madonna, Built To Spill, Buzzcocks, CW Stoneking, Darcy Baylis, Freddie Gibbs, friendships, Gold Class, HTRK, John Grant, Kenji Takimi, Koi Child, Natalie Prass, No Zu, Royal Headache, Sadar Bahar, Sampa The Great, Seun Kuti & Egypt 80, Sleater-Kinney, Songhoy Blues, The Necks, Tom of England, Tyrannamen, U.S Girls and Violent Femmes. Golden Plains will take place from Saturday March 12 – Monday March 14.
Visit the website for more details. Read our review of last weekend’s Meredith here.