Bluesfest Announce Final Round of Artists for 2016

Subscribe to Forte Magazine

Bluesfest Announce Final Round of Artists for 2016

Bluesfest have confirmed a blockbuster final lineup announcement for their 2016 festival.

Leading the final announcement is The Mick Fleetwood Blues Band featuring Rick Vito, who are joined on the bill by Eagles Of Death Metal, Playing For Change Band, Chain, Backsliders, Eugene Hideaway Bridges, Irish Mythen, Digging Roots, Frazey Ford, Marshall Okell, Sahara Beck and Emma Donovan & The Putbacks.

They join the likes of Brian Wilson, Taj Mahal, D’Angelo The Residents, Modest Mouse, The Decemberists, Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, Shooglenifty, The National, City and Colour, reggae legends UB40 featuring Ali Campbell, Astro and Mickey Virtue, blues rock maestro Joe Bonamassa and Grammy award-winning group Tedeschi Trucks Band. Bluesfest 2016 will take place from Thursday March 24 until Monday March 28, just north of Byron Bay.