Andrea Robertson’s Ode to the ‘Seasons’ 

Subscribe to Forte Magazine


Andrea Robertson’s Ode to the ‘Seasons’ 

Andrea Robertson
Words by Talia Rinaldo

Ocean Grove’s Andrea Robertson takes listeners on a captivating sonic journey that resonates with the ebb and flow of life itself with her latest physical release, Seasons: The Complete Series. 

This ambitious project, spanning four EPs coinciding with autumn, winter, spring, and summer, has now culminated in an album that marks a significant milestone in Robertson’s catalogue.

Keep up with the latest music news, festivals, interviews and reviews here.

The journey begins with ‘Seasons Volume 1’, where Robertson sets the tone with three exquisite tracks coated in a golden warmth and promising to light a bright fire within. ‘All That Glitters’ features gentle acoustics and eloquent vocals that weave a tale of introspection and renewal, while ‘More Than Ever’ and the tender ‘Seasons’ delve deeper into Robertson’s soul-stirring lyricism, capturing the essence of autumn’s fleeting beauty with each note.

As the seasons progress, so does Robertson’s sonic narrative. ‘Seasons Volume 2’ embraces the cool tranquillity of winter with melancholic tracks like ‘If You Don’t Say You Love Me’, ‘Communicate’ and ‘Nobody Knows’. Here, Robertson’s emotive vocals intertwine with irresistible bluesy acoustic guitar, hypnotic percussion and warm brass, creating a sense of intimacy and vulnerability. 

With the arrival of spring comes ‘Seasons Volume 3’, where Robertson’s music blossoms with newfound energy and optimism. From the poignant reflections of ‘Blue Morning Light’, the soulful groove of ‘Better Days’ and the electrifying rock number ‘The Right Side Of Bed’, each track is a testament to Robertson’s versatility as both a musician and a storyteller. 

Finally, ‘Seasons Volume 4’ brings the series to a summery crescendo with three new tracks that capture the essence of the season. Robertson invites listeners to embrace the joy of living in the moment with the laid-back vibes of ‘You Ain’t No Good’ to the utterly infectious rhythm of ‘Get You Moving’ featuring Benjamin IQ Sanders, and the bluesy-soft rock spell of ‘Wasting Time’.

Robertson’s magnum opus, the 12-track album is a celebration of resilience, creativity, and the enduring power of music. From the laid-back vibes of summer to the raw emotion of autumn, Robertson’s artistry shines brightly on Seasons: The Complete Series, weaving together elements of blues, folk, rock, and alt-country to create a musical mosaic that is as captivating as it is diverse.

Andrea Robertson Seasons: The Complete Series is out now. Find out more about Andrea Robertson here